REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE AND OTHER BODIES 2012/2013



(*N.B. Where there is a change to the 2011/12 appointment/nomination or a new appointment the name is asterisked)

Organisation	Council's Representative(s)	
3VA (Voluntary Action Eastbourne)	Mrs Beryl Teso	
Age Concern	Miss Olive Woodall	
BHT Advice Eastbourne (formerly Eastbourne Housing Aid and Legal Centre)	*Cllr Alan Shuttleworth	
British Destinations (Annual Conference)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Neil Stanley) or nominee	
British Destinations (nomination to Policy Committee if election arises)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Neil Stanley) or nominee	
Cavendish Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	Cllrs David Elkin and Carolyn Heaps	
Citizens Advice Bureau	Cllr John Ungar.	
Community Environment Partnership for Eastbourne	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (*Cllr Colin Murdoch) (or their respective nominees)	
Community Safety Partnership	See separate listing for this partnership and its linked groups and forums at end of this schedule.	
East Sussex Children's Services Scrutiny Committee	2 year term appointment rotated among districts and boroughs. Eastbourne nominee to commence term in October 2012. Nominee is *Cllr Gill Mattock.	
East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Forum	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (*Cllr Annabelle West) (or their respective nominees)	
East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Members' Group	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) or nominee	

East Sussex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee (N.B. not to be a Cabinet member)	Cllr John Ungar.
East Sussex Strategic Forum (Supporting People)	Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee. Nominee is *Cllr John Ungar.
East Sussex Strategic Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee. Council is represented by the Chief Executive
Eastbourne Amalgamated Charities (Trustees)	Mr B R Etheridge appointed until 31 May 2015 Miss O Woodall appointed until 31 October 2012
Eastbourne and District Enterprise Agency Limited (EDEAL)	Cllr David Tutt (or nominee)
Eastbourne Community Sports Network	Cllr Carolyn Heaps
Eastbourne Housing Forum	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
Eastbourne Housing Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (or their respective nominees). Shadow nominee is *Cllr Philip Ede.
Eastbourne Leisure Trust	Cllr Jim Murray (N.B. observer/adviser without voting rights.)
Eastbourne Open Bowling Tournament Management Committee	Mrs Irene Sims
Eastbourne Seniors Club (appointment of trustee)	The Mayor or her nominee. The mayor's nominee is Cllr Janet Coles.
Eastbourne Strategic Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee
Eastbourne Youth Forums (Junior and Senior)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
Equality Steering Group	Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee (Cllr Margaret Bannister is the nominee)
Friends of the Towner Management Committee	* To be advised

Friends of Redoubt / Fortress Access Group	Cllr Janet Coles	
Hampden Park Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	Cllrs *Pat Hearn and Jim Murray	
Healthy Eastbourne Board	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee	
Kingsmere Neighbourhood Partnership (Executive Group)	Sovereign Ward Councillors (Cllrs Philip Ede, Gordon Jenkins and Patrick Warner) and Cllr David Elkin	
Local Government Association	Leader of the Council (with voting rights), plus Deputy Leader and Opposition Leader (or their respective nominees); all of whom should be Cabinet or Shadow Cabinet members.	
Local Government Association – East Sussex Branch	Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council	
Local Government Association Coastal Issues Special Interest Group	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Neil Stanley) or nominee	
Local Government Association Urban Commission	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee	
Local Government Association Rural Commission	Leader of the Council or nominee	
Local Government Association Tourism Forum	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Neil Stanley) or nominee	
Neighbourhood Management Executive Group (this body will shortly be established and will cover the Willingdon Trees, Old Town and Langney neighbourhood management projects)	Three councillors: One councillor is sought from each of Hampden Park, Devonshire and Langney wards.	
	Cllrs Margaret Bannister, *Pat Hearn and Alan Shuttleworth.	
Royal Project (in support of the Royal Hippodrome Theatre)	Nominations for appointment as trustees: Cllr Mike Thompson and Cllr Nigel Goodyear.	
ROOM (nomination to South East Regional Executive Committee)	Cllr Barry Taylor to be nominated in event of election arising	
South Downs National Park Authority	Cllr Janet Coles	

South East England Tourist Board	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Neil Stanley) or nominee
South East Employers	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Troy Tester) or nominee. (Cllr David Tutt is the named substitute)
South East England Councils	Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee. Nominee is Cllr Gill Mattock (with Cllr David Tutt as substitute)
Sussex Downs College	Cllr Stanley in the event that the college seek a nomination from the Council.
Sussex Area Environment Group	Cllr Steve Wallis to be nominated in event of vacancy arising.
Sussex County Playing Fields Association	Cllr Jim Murray
Taxi and Private Hire Forum	All members of the Licensing Committee are invited to attend.
Town Centre Management Initiative Board	Leader of the Council or nominee (Cllr Margaret Bannister is nominee)
University of Sussex Court	The Mayor and Chief Executive

COMMUNITY CENTRE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEES

Hampden Park	Cllr Jim Murray	
Langney	Cllrs Alan Shuttleworth (Langney ward) and David Tutt (St Anthony's ward)	
Old Town	Cllr Carolyn Heaps	
The Trees	Cllrs Colin Murdoch and Pat Hearn	
Regency Park	It is hoped to establish a management committee in the near future. One nomination is therefore requested.	

Cllr Steve Wallis.

COUNCILLOR REPRESENTATION ON THE EASTBOURNE COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP AND LINKED GROUPS AND FORUMS

Partnership Group	Representation	Councillor(s)
Community Safety Partnership Main Board	Portfolio holding Cabinet Member or nominee	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Joint Action Group (JAG)	Leader of the Council, Portfolio holding Cabinet Member, Opposition Leader and Opposition Shadow Cabinet spokesperson or respective nominees.	Cllrs David Tutt, Carolyn Heaps, *Patrick Warner and Gordon Jenkins.
Neighbourhood Watch Committee	One Member from either Group	Cllr Pat Hearn
Overseas Students Advisory Committee	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllr Neil Stanley and *Gordon Jenkins
Nightwatch	One Member from either Group	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Neighbourhood Panels For details of the 21 Panels currently established in Eastbourne see http://www.eastbournenp. org/	Ward Councillors are invited to attend	